4 Years Victorious in the Cricket

Tuesday 17 March, 2015
by Jonathan Billingham
A big congratulations must go to all the boys

The 2015 inter-college cricket season saw New College victorious for the fourth year in a row. The team was captained by the talented and passionate Jonathan (GK) Craig-Dobson but the talent did not stop there. Luke Fox, Samuel Liles, Mitchell Hutchinson and Ryan Millan were also standouts of our deep and gifted XI. Highlights include Luke's masterclass knock of 31 off 9 balls and Ryan's 4 wicket haul in the semi final. In the final, Mitch was outstanding with a 3 ball 2 sixes and a four.

A big congratulations must go to all the boys who played but also those that were in the squad and trained throughout the last few weeks. Thanks to all of the supporters who came down to watch.

(With thanks to Dominic (Sprouts) Bower.)