2021 News

2021 Major New College Awards Announced

Tuesday 30 November 2021
by Arthy Mukunthan
The 2021 Valedictory Dinner was held on the 19th of November at New College. At this dinner, major awards were presented by the NCSA and the College.
UNSW International Open Day

UNSW International Open Day

Friday 26 November 2021
UNSW International Open Day is coming up on Sat 4 December from 2:30-6:30pm (AEDT)! While you're checking out the university, why not have a think about living on campus at the New College Communities?

NCCF Q&A Night

Thursday 18 November 2021
by Misako Morita
The New College Christian Fellowship (NCCF) held the "Q&A Night" on the 3rd of November.

Night in White

Tuesday 16 November 2021
by Lillian Podbury
On the 12th of November, the New College Students’ Association (NCSA) held the College’s annual fundraising Night in White party.

New College celebrated another great success in the 2021 Revue

Tuesday 9 November 2021
by Misako Morita
New College celebrated another great success in the 2021 New College Revue, CAMP VILITAS.

Master’s Challenge 2021

Friday 5 November 2021
by Misako Morita
New College & NCV fought for the Master’s Challenge 2021 on Sunday, 24th October, in the NCV courtyard.

New College's Mental Health Week

Wednesday 3 November 2021
by Jacob Karp
Run from the 18th to the 24th of October to coincide with initiatives held nation-wide, New College’s Mental Health Week involved daily activities and meetings to promote awareness and acceptance of mental health.

Ghaida Aljuhani Awarded the University Medal

Tuesday 2 November 2021
by Misako Morita
The University Medal is the highest accolade that undergraduates can achieve.

When you can't get away...

Monday 18 October 2021
by Misako Morita
The New College Christian Fellowship (NCCF) hold their Weekend Next Door at NCV.

Our first College Service out of lockdown

Friday 15 October 2021
by Misako Morita
Our first College Service out of lockdown was held last night!

NCV keeping fit during the lockdown

Wednesday 6 October 2021
by Misako Morita
NCV residents are keeping fit both mentally and physically even though during the lockdown!
Mental Health First Aid Training

Training, Training, Training!

Wednesday 3 February 2021
by Adela Davis
It’s Prep Week at the New College Communities, which means our staff and students are busily preparing for the arrival of new residents in O’Week.